facebook twitter google-plus

Get Quotes Fast

Call 1-866-585-8196

Texas Car Insurance

  • admin
  • November 19, 2014 4:15 PM
  • 0 Comments

Large Hay Field

Texas requires that drivers have a certain amount of funds to pay for any accidents they cause; most Texas drivers meet these requirements with car liability insurance. If drivers do not use auto insurance, these funds must be certified by the state and meet the Texas financial responsibility law minimum liability coverage totals. It is state regulation that you must have proof of insurance (financial responsibility) to operate a car in the state.

Texas Liability Coverage Minimums

– $30,000 coverage per person for bodily injury

– $60,000 coverage per accident for total bodily injury

– $25,000 coverage per accident for property damage

The above are the State of Texas’ minimum requirements for car insurance. Texas minimum requirements do not include collision or comprehensive insurance coverage that protects, you, the driver from damage done to your car or bodily damage you sustain personally. Also, these minimum liability coverage amounts do not protect you from being sued for amounts above the minimum coverage limits.

When Will You Be Asked To Show Proof Of Insurance In Texas

You will be asked to show proof of insurance:

– When asked by law enforcement.

– When you register or renew your car registration.

– When you are involved in a car accident.

– When you have your car inspected.

– When you get your driver’s license or renew it

Add a Comment

Compare Quotes Instantly!

OR

Call   1-866-585-8196